Vivo announces Nex phone with no bezels, no notch, and a pop-up selfie camera

Vivo has announced a new flagship device called the Nex, a phone that the Chinese company claims “fulfills the bezel-less dream.” The Nex is based on Apex, the impressive concept phone we saw at Mobile World Congress in February. Like Apex, the Nex avoids the now-ubiquitous display notch by employing an elevating selfie camera that pops out from the top edge of the phone when required. This allows the Nex to achieve a screen-to-body ratio of 91.24 percent, Vivo says, though there is still a slight “chin” at the bottom of the screen.

Further contributing to the bezel-less effect is Vivo’s glass-vibrating “screen soundcasting technology,” which replaces the earpiece speaker, and it sounded pretty good in my experience with Apex. The Nex…

Continue reading…

Vivo announces Nex phone with no bezels, no notch, and a pop-up selfie camera syndicated from https://liedetectorsukt.wordpress.com/

Author: Lift Lie

I love to think outside of the box and provide creative sharing to solve problems. I am here to guide you legal and ethical methods to get you the right information, when you need. This is my passion and I am doing it for more than three decades to dig up the critical information no one else can get their hands on. I also work as part time investigative reporter to keep my sense active.