Tetris Effect is perfect for people overwhelmed by modern video games

I’m only about halfway through about a half-dozen different video games at the moment, but I cannot stop playing Tetris Effect, a reimagining of the classic puzzle game for the PS4 from Rez Infinite and Lumines creator Tetsuya Mizuguchi. So much so that, after some long sessions with the game this past weekend, I found myself experiencing the titular hypnagogic phenomenon: when I closed my eyes on Sunday evening, I was seeing the game’s signature tetrominos falling into place.

The game is incredible, sure, but I was think something else is at work here, too. More than any other game this year, Tetris Effect feels like an escape, in the purest and most enjoyable sense of the word. And not just an escape from current events and the news…

Continue reading…

Tetris Effect is perfect for people overwhelmed by modern video games syndicated from https://liedetectorsukt.wordpress.com/

Author: Lift Lie

I love to think outside of the box and provide creative sharing to solve problems. I am here to guide you legal and ethical methods to get you the right information, when you need. This is my passion and I am doing it for more than three decades to dig up the critical information no one else can get their hands on. I also work as part time investigative reporter to keep my sense active.